temporary image


We bring best-in-class distributors and vendors together.

IDI holds two shareholder conferences each year to facilitate bringing shareholders and IDI-approved vendors together. Our conferences represent highly cost-effective forums for our vendors to interact with all of IDI’s shareholders in a casual format, away from the everyday distractions present when meeting with our shareholders at their establishments.

The IDI January Shareholder conference alternates venues between Toronto and Montreal, and is the mandatory meeting for all IDI shareholders. This three-day meeting is highlighted by the following events:

  • IDI Mart – a half-day trade show where IDI shareholders place orders with IDI-approved of purchases per show hour

  • Supplier Summit – a day of 16-20 scheduled mini-planning sessions with IDI shareholders for the purpose of setting mutual goals for the upcoming year; IDI vendors get to prioritize the shareholders they wish to meet with

  • Annual Vendor Appreciation Dinner, and Vendor of the Year awards

  • Networking time – arranged dinners/social events with members and vendors, plus a complimentary Hospitality Suite every evening of the conference.

The IDI June shareholder conference alternates between different locations in eastern and western Canada, and is an optional meeting for IDI shareholders. This meeting attracts approximately 2/3 of the IDI shareholders, but they tend to be the shareholders with the highest engagement levels and purchasing volumes in IDI. While the purpose of the January conference is all about shareholder and vendor connections, the June conference theme is more skewed to shareholders working with shareholders, through networking and sharing best practices. IDI’s highest profile vendors are invited as “special guests” to the June meeting, and gain the benefit of heightened exposure to the elite IDI shareholders. In addition, all vendors are invited to participate in the IDI Foundation Charity Golf Tournament and ensuing evening festivities that are held during the June conference. 

Yukon British Columbia Alberta Saskatchewan Northwest Territories Manitoba Ontario Nunavut Quebec Newfoundland Nova Scotia New Brunswick